Moving to my new blog, Philosomancy

PhilosomancyLogoThumbTo all my readers or anyone who finds this blog, it is with mixed feelings that I announce that I will not be posting at this blog any longer. For a variety of reasons, I have come to realize that the current state of the online social justice conversation is toxic, with clickbait and dramablogging taking precedence over substance and honesty.

As a result, I am now focusing on my other passion: gaming. Please be sure to check out my new blog, Philosomancy, where I will discuss ways in which philosophy can inform video game design.

About Chris Attaway

Raised in the digital wilderness of the pre-Internet 2.0 era, Chris Attaway is a true gamer and Internet citizen. After a stint studying computer science, his life got flipped turned upside down, and he ended up studying philosophy to help him sort out his life. Now the black sheep in a family of engineers, he has set out to get his footing in the world of freelance journalism. With interests ranging from gaming and technology to LGBT rights, race and politics, Chris is a diverse and skilled writer who always tries to give a fair shake to his subjects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving to my new blog, Philosomancy

  1. avengah says:

    I see where you’re coming from. With the New 3DS XL just out, and given the state of things as they are now, I haven’t been posting much on religion / atheism / politics sites much myself, preferring to lose myself in a good game. When I do hear about someone on the right doing something nasty for the millionth time, I do an internal groan and really can’t be bothered with it any more. I feel a bit bad about that but hey, not much I can do from England with no money or influence anyway.

  2. caleb says:

    I’m sorry to hear this. I wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for the time put into the blog. Your writing has been a great help while considering many questions about my faith. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

